About Us

The Sebastian County Fort Smith District Law Library is a public library that serves the legal information needs of self-represented litigants, legal professionals, the judiciary, and governmental officials.

Public access to legal information is a critical component of open and equal access to the justice system.

The library’s mission is to provide all of its patrons access to legal resources and information and to provide educational opportunities designed to enhance patrons’ understanding of legal information and how it is accessed.

Library Staff

The librarian is Jennifer.

Board Members (year term ends)

  • Rita Howard (2023)
  • Jim O’Hern (2024)
  • Tyler Hudgens (2025)
  • Judge Amy Grimes (2026)
  • Mike Newman (2027)

Board Meetings

The board meets at noon on a bi-monthly basis at the library. Meetings are open to the public.

Upcoming Dates:

  • Apr. 11, 2023
  • Jun. 6, 2023
  • Aug. 8, 2023
  • Oct. 10, 2023
  • Dec. 12, 2023

Location 100 North 16th Street, Fort Smith, Arkansas, 72901 Phone 479.783.4730 Hours Monday - Thursday: 8 am – 12:30 pm, 1:30 pm – 5 pm
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close